Sunda.

I have learned that hard work and love ultimately get you nowhere.

Nothing gets you anywhere.

Passive resistance against a sterile flame.

I dream but they never come true.

I dream and I get lost in it for days upon days.

I try to bleed it from my soul but it never bleeds the right shade.

Is there one?

Tiny black elephants with red backs of fire mock me.

They mock my dreams of rapture and swimming pool oceans and impossible day trips.

I write but the words don’t mean anything.

Don’t put in the effort.

Watch TV instead.

Dream with the dreamers.

Oh, what could’ve been.

The stars in my head shimmer and fade like dying embers.

These are the things you do not know about me.

The things I do not say.

Only do, under the clock of love.

Oh, the dragons breathe waves.

The dragons breathe waves.

About grasshopperstothemoon

“Two things awe me most, the starry sky above me and the moral law within me.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

