Pieces V.

I sense this atop the black skies atop black skies.

I watch you swim below, kiss the fish, and back again to breathe.  Sometimes the drowned angels shutter an empty, floating wing.  I swear I see them wink at something above, if only something were above.  Something other than black, and that which rests in black.

I saw nine things in my dream. The nine divided into seven, the seven into nine.  The Orphic Egg cracked and twelve worlds spilled out, led at the charge by a winged and non-winged serpent.  (Take this all in.)

And watch it unwind. Watch it rain down. Watch it unwind.

And wait for the silences of dream.

(she was once alive.)

About grasshopperstothemoon

“Two things awe me most, the starry sky above me and the moral law within me.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

