Arise! Pt. II.

And what a scene it is to open your eyes and see light. What a thrill to gaze upwards and not see the same darkness witnessed when those eyes closed for a night, or a minute, or a year. To arise and feel reborn, recast in pure light and open space. Am I alone if there’s a god above? Would you believe in heaven if heaven was all you had?

In my heart I know I can’t reach you. My devotion spirals off into the blankness of oblivion, but I push on, I love in spite of the mercenary space. I see the melancholy ebb in your amber eyes as I speak to them, and they speak sadness back to me in silenced verses. It speaks of eternity lost in the provocation of days. In the moonshine of mercurial magnetism. In too many words. In too much silence.

Does the future hold the same innocence the past did? You may cry to me; you’re a part of me, eternally. And what that means is we traverse the skies of night and day, only to wind up in light. In blurred, naked sunlight. I apologize for my character; he is a voice, many voices, vast oceans. He breathes, he loves, he waits.

About grasshopperstothemoon

“Two things awe me most, the starry sky above me and the moral law within me.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arise! Pt. II.

  1. m. says:

    i really like these…

Leave a Reply

