A.O.I.

Between sensation and bedrock lies the courage of man to determine bonds of derivative journeying. What could be of this if I follow the projection of the sun? What of the sea? I see this odd category of impeachment, of vaulting a few languid stones in order to languish a triffle or two. Don’t stop there. I see her coruscate through the trees, bursting rays spliced with affection and intrigue and desire: all these things that look like gold, feel like gold, weigh like gold. Oh, heaven, I look your way but feel only the dark abyss looks back. Shall I stretch my body out further to you, dear Sol? Has not my mind stretched enough? It is the other I need, to breathe her silver light upon me.

All and nothing, you say? Philalethes, you humble me, startle me, abandon me. I watched her come and go; I hear her speak. She dreams: How far are the bounds of human knowledge?

Solutio.

About grasshopperstothemoon

“Two things awe me most, the starry sky above me and the moral law within me.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

